My Toasted Sandwich Maker mind

21 04 2007

Chatting with Helen this morning, I came to the decision that so much of the things I do seem to last for a few days and then I get distracted and lose good habits. This is something that seems to apply to all areas of my life; good habits with work, home life, health, finance, this blog, everything. I think that so much of my modern existence seems to be managing decent routines and failing. On a good day, I seem to be leading an exemplary life; I create to-do lists at work and power through them, I get my 5-a-day of fruit and 2 litres of water, I get to the gym, keep within a budget, fitter happier more productive, you know the drill.

The wierd thing is that it isn’t necessarily that bad habits tend to get in the way per se, but it’s more that I just tend to lose track and these things just don’t happen mainly because my mind goes ‘elsewhere’. And so I don’t know what the answer to this bad behaviour is really. I just need to get a bit more organised and less distracted.

Anyway, the reason for this hideously navel-gazing self-fest is that that same problem could quite easily apply to this blog. My new year’s resolution of regularly writing up and keeping this blog alive seems to have good phases and bad phases and I need to break that cycle.

On the other hand, if you’re ever reading this blog and it hasn’t been updated for a while, you can, if nothing else, be reasonably assured that I’m probably not properly hydrated either. Oh well.

If the post title seems a little obscure, it’s a reference to “Spaced”. Which, if you haven’t seen it, you need to do.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment